The Artist Support Pledge

Due to the C19 virus many artists (including myself) have found themselves with shows cancelled, teaching gone and technical support jobs disappeared overnight as the lockdown takes effect. So following the lead of @artistsupportpledge on Instagram, I am taking the pledge. ‘It’s a simple concept, you post images of you work you are willing to sell for no more than £200 each (not including shipping). Every time you reach £1000 of sales you pledge to buy another artists work for £200. This creates a small but dynamic market where all can contribute whatever their level of success. This is a culture dependent on the honesty and generosity of our artistic communities at every level’.

So here I go: I’ll be posting a small selection of 46x46cm limited edition prints, initially inspired by the River Test but then wider afield, and pledge that I will re-invest in other artists work, helping to support and sustain the wider arts ecology at this challenging time.

PLEDGE 01 – ‘Surface Tensions: Bubble Wing’, unframed digital print (edition of 10) on archival paper, 46x46cm, signed, numbered, with Certificate of Origin, £100.

So if you are in the position to do so please do support artists in this way. When I reach the £1000 I will reveal the artist and work I have supported in return. To buy contact me via DM on Instagram or via ‘contact’ on this site.